Most helpful review

DO NOT RENT FROM RENTERS WAREHOUSE!!!!!

Found a house to rent through renters warehouse. Never rented through them before but when we first went to look at the house it seemed great. The owners were still living in it so it was hard to see every detail but we were told it had central a/c and all the...
View full review
View full review
38 comments
#1849625

I agree pretty much the same thing hapoened to us. They are aweful they just sugar coat there homes long enough to get u scammed into renting we had german *** roaches we never saw prior to movibg in the garage was rat infested & never saw that until after a lot of money trying to get rud of infestations that we didnt cause & damaged a lot of our things after a year we broke contract & moved the heck out no one should ever rent from them we were paying 1,500 a month that sure was not worth it.. So sorry same thing happened to you..

View more comments
ID
#428159 Review #428159 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marina Del Rey, California
Service
Renters Warehouse House Rental

Landlords Nightmare

I'm a first time landlord with a beautiful property, all new appliances and flooring with updated and repainted inside and out. Renters Warehouse placed new tenants in the building that can't pay at first then the tenants spilled that they spent the money for their wedding instead of rent. Spent six months with late payments and now I haven't seen a payment in 4 months, while I still have to pay a mortgage on the property. Renters Warehouse has poor customer service, you can never get a person on the phone and text messages never answer your questions. I've got freeloaders living free on my property and they don't care. They blame the COVID-19 laws and wash hands of all responsibility. Lesson learned: if you want to live in a house and not pay rent, use Renters Warehouse.

User's recommendation: AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

View full review
1 comment
#2087787

Hello, we are sad to hear we did not provide you with the best possible experience. We are known for taking ownership and caring deeply for our clients, please reach out to our office with your concerns at 844-793-4948 and we will be happy to assist you.

ID
#3010304 Review #3010304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Steal your money
Cons
  • Always supported the deadbeat renter
Loss
$4607
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mislead by dishonest sales pitch

I was considering using renters warehouse to manage my rental property in Phoenix. After several phone calls and eventually an in person meeting with Michael Ray from renters warehouse everything seemed pretty good. Their services were presented to me as a $99 a month...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2991703 Review #2991703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Resolved: Attempting to change a lease AFTER it has been signed and started

Update by user Oct 16, 2021

The lease was put back to the way it should have been all along. I was happy to finally have someone listen to me and actually hear what I was saying (BIG THANK YOU to Laura Hartman!) all has been resolved even down to the silly $9.00 fee that shouldn't have been there to begin with.

Renters Warehouse needs LESS Ryan's and MORE Laura's! Just be sure to always READ what you sign!.

Update by user Oct 12, 2021

I was contacted by a Ryan with RW who said he researched the case and they were attempting to “correct” an error on the lease about the pet deposit. He attempted to say it was a decimal point in the wrong place and I was incorrect about what they were trying to do. I...

View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2858632 Review #2858632 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Pros
  • Are adequate
  • Collect the money for rents and the repairs
Cons
  • Keep trying to steal refundable deposits
Preferred solution
To be able to finish this lease that we just started under the terms we and the owner signed for and we have already paid one month into it.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

VERY poor performance

I am mostly upset with myself for continuing on with this company for almost 2 1/2 years before I finally got enough of their BS and poor or non- existing responses to requests or help with rental prospects. I am having a very difficult time trying to get my deposits and money owed at the termination of my contract

User's recommendation: Stay away from this company!

View full review
1 comment
#2015865

John, we are sorry to hear that we have disappointed you. With the name you provided on your review, we cannot locate you in our system.

Please give us a chance to look into the issues you mentioned and address any concerns. We are known for taking ownership and caring deeply for our clients, please reach out to our office at 844-793-4948 and we will be happy to assist you.

ID
#2455179 Review #2455179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Pros
  • Michael ray
Cons
  • Poor performance
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Just not ok

Hello I scheduled to see a property the realtor canceled the appointment that morning but sent video and was out sick it had taken more than a day to even get a response. Once the response and video of property came she said to fill out application and pay fees and thats what we did she then told me the next day that the property rented. When asked initially it was open she got sick and surprise it rented the following day. We paid application fees for nothing she said she told me to email or text her first i did so no response. We didnt want the property to rent as we like it very much so sent the application in it was never processed as she rented the home and when asked if there was anything else available she said no but she had something 40 miles away. I told her no thank you and expected that we would get the $110 in application fees back she said we wouldnt i was upset and asked why and so on. She has stopped communicating and I would much rather get the fees back and call it good. She texted me the day after we requested the refund and said the home we wanted was still availible that the renters fell through we had already told her we went elsewhere and accepted a rental. Again she will not respond. I cannot imagine that a company of this size is willing to take $110 in application fees when he applications were never processed i expect we will get them refunded rather than having to fight for them in the midst of such hard and difficult times for people. I have all of the conversation documented and ready to continue to take further steps to recover the fees. I am incredibly disappointed that this is an issue at all and expect to have a response on this matter immediately. Best regards in this difficult time.
View full review
1 comment
#1963733

We are sorry to hear that we have disappointed you. Unfortunately, This review site does not include your name.

Due to this, we cannot locate you in our system and look into the issues you mentioned in your review. Each rental property will continue to be shown and accept applications until an applicant has been approved and hold funds have been submitted. Each individual homeowner determines whether or not to accept an applicant. The application itself does clearly indicate that in the event that your application is rejected, that the application fee will not be refunded.

However, if you so choose, you can have the application transferred over to a different property. We would still like to discuss your experience, please contact our office at 844-793-4948 and we will be happy to assist you.

ID
#2319505 Review #2319505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Forest Lake, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Overcharge black mold

Update by user Oct 14, 2020

4116 Palmetto Bay dr, Elkton Fl

Original review posted by user Oct 14, 2020
we rented a home in Elkton FL through renters warehouse. When we moved in the wood floor was buckled - the AC did not work well- some blinds were broken - several ceiling fans did not work- the house was infested with roaches in the walls...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1963736

We are sorry to hear you experienced maintenance issues with your home. Generally speaking, when you submit a maintenance request we will troubleshoot with you.

We do have to have the homeowner's approval for any maintenance request before moving forward with repairs. Remember, this is their property and they may incur the cost. After approval, we’ll work to dispatch a contracted quality vendor. The homeowner chooses the vendor.

The vendor will contact you directly to schedule time to be at the home. We keep you posted of any key changes during each request. Please be advised that any and all deductions from the security deposit at the time of move-out has been made at the discretion of the homeowner, not Renters Warehouse. The move-in condition and the move-out conditions are considered by the homeowner when determining your return amount.

The disposition manager spoke with you after you had concerns with the charges that the homeowner assessed. You provided our office your written dispute of the security deposit. The disposition manager was able to send your dispute to the homeowner for their determination.

Upon review, the property owner feels the amounts withheld are justified and no adjustments will be made. This is the property owner’s final decision and, unfortunately, there is no further action that Renters Warehouse can take on your behalf in regards to this dispute.

ID
#2227475 Review #2227475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Absolutely no pros
  • Location
Cons
  • Over charge for things they do or are their responsibility
  • Overcharge
  • Very poor maintenance
Preferred solution
drop all current charges

Cancellation inquiry

Renters Warehouse is quality company that provides service to renters and owners.

User's recommendation: Take time to read and understand the contract.

View full review
ID
#2163815 Review #2163815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Anoka, Minnesota
New Reviewer

Want out of Lease: Unsafe here and Unethical and Unfair

Renters Warehouse - Want out of Lease: Unsafe here and Unethical and Unfair
Renters Warehouse - Want out of Lease: Unsafe here and Unethical and Unfair
This property management company is extremely negligent, irresponsible and extremely disorganized, resulting in terrible and unfair living conditions to the tenant. I was denied a move-in inspection walk-thru on the day I moved into the property, due to social...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2100322 Review #2100322 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Renters Warehouse Property Manager
Pros
  • Absolutely no pros
Cons
  • Cracks and holes
  • Lack of responsiveness to maintenance issues
  • Unsafe condition of the property
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Truth

They are illegal. The judge in Lewis County Mr. Buzzard takes payouts to illegally evict law-abiding tenants. Not only was the conduct of this scamming company illegal, the Judge Buzzard unlawful conduct was illegal too and fraud. The judge and this company should be banned from any further engagement in this community. We live by the laws here and these types of junkies are not allowed here.
View full review
ID
#2029696 Review #2029696 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Renters Warehouse Property Manager
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Run around

I am not sure what is up with them. They send me houses they look great on paper. I book a showing. I guarantee you within an hour, a message will arrive. Tennant issues can not show at this time will rebook. But apply now to get it when its ready. Then you will get an...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2014243

Same thing happened to us. Complete run around but they had NO problem taking our application fee. We will not be using them and I will most definitely make sure to let others know what a scam they are running.

View more comments
ID
#1989719 Review #1989719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Henderson, Nevada
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Disgusting Unethical Rip-off Company

This is the most unethical management company I ever had to deal with and am surprised they are allowed to operate with no intervention from authorities that may have the clout to stop their disgusting practices since we who are not of the Authority or jurisdiction to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1852555 Review #1852555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Renters Warehouse Property Rental
Pros
  • Absolutely no pros
Cons
  • Complete scam towards renters
  • No renter representation
  • Terrible customer service
Loss
$1186
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Lease end after flawless rental term of 18 months

Renters Warehouse - Lease end after flawless rental term of 18 months
Renters Warehouse - Lease end after flawless rental term of 18 months
Renters Warehouse - Lease end after flawless rental term of 18 months
We had full approval by the landlord David Valure to fix and repair whatever within reasonable liability. We put a total of 4008.00 in materials and time! Valure always stopped by for review of the work and said he was very happy how much do I owe you? It was all setup...
View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#1819347 Review #1819347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4008
Preferred solution
Full refund

Real Estate Expert Talks

What Do Property Management Companies Do @ Interview with Property Management Expert

Nov 27, 2020

Property management companies: What do they do? How much do they charge? Do you need one? Find answers in an interview with Colby Hager, a real estate investor, and expert who share his experience with property management companies.

Colby Hager
Colby Hager

Colby Hager is an experienced real estate investor with Capstone Homebuyers. He has years of experience in renovating houses, home remodeling, and property management.

New Reviewer

Don't go here they take your deposit

I need help Sue the landlord for painting the house new an spending my deposit if anyone ever had this problem please give me a number to contact a lawyer that really helps I been given the run around for the past 2weeks tilling me go here go there who really knows please I need your help
View full review
1 comment
#1912773

We are going through the same thing! We are going to see an attorney as well to sue.

They kept 800 of our 1650 deposit to “refresh” the paint!! We are very angry!!

ID
#1707716 Review #1707716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Renters Warehouse House Rental
Pros
  • Steal your money
Cons
  • Steal your money
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$1450
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Deadbeat thieving company

They are horrible. They collude with bad tenents to get commission. Andrew Gleaner withholds information on purpose to get commission and then they LIE about it. NEVER USE THESE PEOPLE
View full review
ID
#1680877 Review #1680877 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Audubon, New Jersey
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$11
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Bad for business

RUNNNNNNNN DO NOT RENT FROM THEM...HORRIBLE....
View full review
ID
#1675867 Review #1675867 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
ALL OF THE ABOVE

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article